default logo

Farmers Union Service Association, LTD.

Farmers Union Service Association (FUSA), Ltd. was incorporated in September 1938 for the purpose of securing and marketing insurance products to Farmers Union members and residents of North Dakota. The association is a wholly owned subsidiary of Farmers Educational and Cooperative Union of America, North Dakota Division (the parent).

The association is a general insurance agency operating as an exclusive agent for Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company of ND and Farmers Union Mutual Insurance of Arkansas, and National Farmers Union Property & Casualty Company. Insurance products are also provided through numerous other outside companies.

FUSA is one of the state’s largest managing general agencies writing over $260 million of premium. FUSA markets insurance products utilizing a captive, or exclusive, agency force of 114 agents across North Dakota. The company also provides marketing services for National Farmers Union Insurance in Utah, providing insurance products to over 30 agents. Eagle Management, a wholly owned subsidiary of FUSA, operates in Arkansas and provides products and services to over 200 independent agents. FUSA is licensed in 30 states and markets insurance and non-insurance products to Farmers Union members in 27 states.

In North Dakota, Farmers Union Insurance agents are captive independent contractors who contract with FUSA to market insurance products provided by FUSA. North Dakota is divided into four marketing districts in two regions (west and east). There are four district managers and four statewide product managers for crop insurance, financial products, worksite and agribusiness. Utah is a single district with one district manager. In Arkansas, Eagle Management operates with a Director of Marketing. The North Dakota CEO and Chief Sales, Marketing & Brand Officer also oversee the Utah and Arkansas operations. Agency support staff includes accounting department personnel and secretarial staff.

Mark Anderson
Chief Executive Officer

e: mark.anderson@fumic.com
t: 701-952-0122

Kevin Ressler
Chief Sales, Marketing & Brand Officer
Kevin Ressler

e: kevin.ressler@fumic.com t: 701-952-1144 t: 701-663-3419 f: 701-751-4438

Mike Rene
District 1 Manager
Mike Rene

e: mike.rene@fumic.com
t: 701-952-1149

Randy Burkel
District 2 Manager

e: randy.burkel@fumic.com t: 701-330-4342

Torrey Cenis
District 3 Manager

e: torrey.cenis@fumic.com t: 701-509-5006

Dave Murphy
District 4 Manager/Agency Training Manager
Dave Murphy

e: dave.murphy@fumic.com
t: 701-663-6812

Lance Boyer
Financial Products Manager

e: lance.boyer@fumic.com
t: 701-952-1143
f: 701-751-4438

Neil E. Ness
Telecom/Agribusiness Production Manager
Neil Ness

e: neil.ness@fumic.com t: 701-391-5680 f: 701-751-4438

Dennie Stratton
Crop Insurance Production Manager

e: dennie.stratton@fumic.com
t: 701-381-9691

Don Folkert
Utah Marketing Consultant
Don Folkert

e: don.folkert@fumic.com t: 701-839-8208

Kristi Carlson
Chief Legal Officer
Kristi Schlosser Carlson

e: kcarlson@ndfu.org
t: 701-952-1109