default logo

Farmers Union Service Association, LTD.

Farmers Union Service Association (FUSA), Ltd. was incorporated in September 1938 for the purpose of securing and marketing insurance products to Farmers Union members and residents of North Dakota. The association is a wholly owned subsidiary of Farmers Educational and Cooperative Union of America, North Dakota Division (the parent).

The association is a general insurance agency operating as an exclusive agent for Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company and National Farmers Union Property & Casualty Company. Insurance products are also provided through numerous other outside companies.

FUSA is one of the state’s largest managing general agencies writing over $240 million of premium. FUSA markets insurance products utilizing a captive, or exclusive, agency force of over100 agents across North Dakota. The company also provides marketing services for National Farmers Union Insurance in Utah, providing insurance products to over30 agents. FUSA is licensed in 30 states and markets insurance and non-insurance products to Farmers Union members in 27 states.

In North Dakota, Farmers Union Insurance agents are independent contractors who contract with FUSA to market insurance products provided by FUSA. North Dakota is divided into four marketing districts in two regions (west and east). There is a state sales and marketing manager along with four district managers and three statewide product managers for crop insurance, financial products, and agribusiness. Utah is a single district with one district manager. The North Dakota sales manager and product managers also serve the state of Utah. Agency support staff includes accounting department personnel and secretarial staff.

Mark Anderson
General Manager

e: mark.anderson@fumic.com
t: 701-952-0122

Kevin Ressler
Sales & Marketing Manager
Kevin Ressler

e: kevin.ressler@fumic.com
t: 701-952-1144
t: 701-663-3419
f: 701-751-4438

Mike Rene
District One Manager
Mike Rene

e: mike.rene@fumic.com
t: 701-952-1149

Randy Burkel
District Two Manager

e: randy.burkel@fumic.com
t: 701-330-4342

Torrey Cenis
District Three Manager

e: torrey.cenis@fumic.com
t: 701-509-5006

Dave Murphy
District 4 Manager/Agency Training Manager
Dave Murphy

e: dave.murphy@fumic.com
t: 701-663-6812

Lance Boyer
Financial Products Manager

e: lance.boyer@fumic.com
t: 701-952-1143
f: 701-751-4438

Neil E. Ness
Telecom/Agri Business Production Manager/Commercial Lines Production Underwriter
Neil Ness

e: neil.ness@fumic.com t: 701-391-5680 f: 701-751-4438

Dennie Stratton
Crop Insurance Production Manager

e: dennie.stratton@fumic.com
t: 701-381-9691

Don Folkert
Utah District Manager/Commercial Lines Production Underwriter
Don Folkert

e: don.folkert@fumic.com t: 701-839-8208

Kristi Carlson
General Counsel
Kristi Schlosser Carlson

e: kcarlson@ndfu.org
w. 701-952-1109


  • Nasdaq6120.1924-2.4185 - -0.0395%
  • Russell1500.828369+3.329712 - +0.222352%
  • All Ordinaries5959.70+1.60 - +0.03%
  • S&P 5002561.18+1.82 - +0.07%
  • 10-Year Bond2.34+0.05 - +1.96%
  • Soybeans
  • Corn
  • Feeder Cattle
  • Live Cattle
  • Hard Red Spring Wheat
  • Hard Red Winter Wheat
  • Wheat6.38